Heritage Training and Shooting Center offers the training for the Maryland Handgun Wear and Carry Permit in 2 days. The Handgun Wear and Carry Permit requires 16 hours of instruction, livescan fingerprinting, and application submitted to the Maryland State Police. Heritage Maryland Certified Instructors have the knowledge, experience, and tools to assist you through the entire process.
We offer a 2 day Wear & Carry course to help you meet the training requirements in a simple and timely manor. We have added course material to the seven lessons of USCCA curriculum to expand on the content to meet the Wear and Carry Permit training requirement. We have scheduled the seven lessons in two-day increments on a mix of weekday and weekend options, you can take them back to back or split them up to fit your schedule.
Although the lessons are reflected on the schedule as two 8 hour days, the days can be longer since we train to standards. We likely will exceed the 16 hours required by MD. You schedule simply by signing up for our 2 new Wear & Carry Courses – Day 1 and Day 2, not individual lessons. Please check the prerequisites – this is not basic handgun training. Basic Handgun Course and proficiency in holster draw is required prior to enrolling.
Join us in August
Saturday, August 10th & Sunday, August 11th
Tuesday, August 27th & Wednesday, August 28th